Breakdown Records

CDs | Records | Tapes | Comics | Zines
Order & Shipping Info | About Us | Sell | Return Policy | Contact | Events

Quincy Jones: Roots Soundtrack Quincy Jones
Roots Soundtrack

Used LP: $6
Label: A&M Records


A1. Motherland
A2. Roots Mural Theme
A3. Main Title: Mama Aifambeni (Premiere Episode)
A4. Behold, The Only Thing Greater Than Yourself (Birth)
A5. Oluwa (Many Rains Ago) (African Theme)
A6. Boyhood To Manhood
A7. The Toubob Is Here! (The Capture)
A8. Middle Passage (Slaveship Crossing)
A9. You In Americuh' Now, African
B1. Roots Mural Theme Intro (Slave Auction)
B2. Ole Fiddler
B3. Jumpin' De Broom (Marriage Ceremony)
B4. What Can I Do? (Hush, Hush, Somebody's Calling My Name)
B5. Roots Mural Theme Bridge (Plantation Life)
B6. Oh Lord, Come By Here
B7. Free At Last? (The Civil War)
B8. Many Rains Ago (Oluwa) (African Theme: English Version)

Contains 12"x 24" color poster: "Behold...The only thing greater than yourself"